Dope Music: DJ Jav Presents Fly Casual – Episode 2 [DJ Mix]

Once again it’s on… the second installment in the Fly Casual mix series, presented by DJ JAV. Cover Art remixed by Demont Peekaso (

If you’re into lyrical wordplay, genius lyricism, and/or verses that require actual thought to comprehend and fathom, you’ll notice each title of each track in the mix flipped (casually) into a (fly) verse for the intro. The light saber on this track is wielded by none other than Mello Music Group’s SUBSTANTIAL (JAV is his DJ). Highlights in the mix include new music from Homeboy Sandman (Stones Throw), Lyriciss (Inner Loop), Kendrick Lamar, yU (the78er), Bop Alloy (shout out Marcus D), & the homie Kane Mayfield (Mania Music Group). Other tracks include chill-vibe type vintage hip-hop the average listener might’ve missed.

[soundcloud url=”″ iframe=”true” /]


  1. Episode 2 Intro – Substantial
  2. Jewels – O.C.
  3. Hii Power – Kendrick Lamar
  4. Let Yourself Go – Evidence
  5. Bada Bing – MF Doom
  6. Chillaxation – Bop Alloy
  7. On The Lookout – Kankick
  8. Bang Bang – Kardinal Offishall
  9. Time Machine – yU
  10. Medina Style – Cella Dwellas
  11. Never Lose Touch – Defari
  12. Ridin – Lyriciss
  13. Word To The Mutha – Homeboy Sandman
  14. For Certain – Oddisee
  15. Major Leagues – Defari
  16. Some Love – Kanye Mayfield
  17. Respect – De La Soul
  18. “Buh Bye” SNL Skit – Total Bastard Airlines



Leave a Reply