LordGang DJ, DJ DanjahOne Meets Ol’ Dirty Bastard [Listen & Download]

LordGang DJ, DJ DanjahOne keeps you rockin to…


LordGang DJ, DJ DanjahOne keeps you rockin to Wu-Tang member Ol Dirty Bastard aka Osirus aka  Big Baby Jesus.  Check the mix and let us know what you think.

Download by clicking here.

Download by clicking here.

A turntable tactician since age 8, DanjahOne has been all over the Midwest and the Mid-South doing his one-two thing. Danjah is a former radio personality for 105.3 KJMM “KJAMZ” in Tulsa–one of the only part-time DJ’s in the history of the station to consistently have club gigs and remote broadcasts booked. He was also the first (and to his knowledge–the ONLY) person to do a totally live mixshow on two turntables for KUAP 89.3–the voice of the University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff. DanjahOne is also a beast on the concert hosting front. He’s opened up and/or hosted for such acts as: Lords of the Underground, KRS-One, Rapper Big Pooh (of Little Brother), Mike Jones, Ying Yang Twins, Juvenile, Lloyd Banks, Digital Underground, Das EFX, and the legendary Whodini.

LordGang DJ, DJ DanjahOne Salutes Dilla [Listen & Download]

DJ DanjahOne pays homage to producer J-Dilla…

Press play and listen here:

[wpaudio url=”http://hosted4cheap.com/dl/RIP%20J%20Dilla%20%28DanjahOne%20Mixtape%29master.mp3″ text=”DJ DanjahOne – DILLA Mix” dl=”0″]


Download the mix by clicking here.


01. Chef Raekwon ft. Ghostface & Cappadonna – 10 Bricks
02. J Dilla ft. Madlib & Guilty Simpson – Baby
03. D’Angelo – Me And Those Dreamy Eyes
04. Ghostface – Whip You With A Strap
05. Slum Village – Players
06. De La Soul ft. Yummy Bingham – Much More
07. Jay Dee – I Love It
08. Jaylib (Jay Dee & Madlib)- The Official
09. A Tribe Called Quest ft. Faith Evans & Consequence – Stressed Out (Baby Pfife Version)
10. Slum Village ft. MC Breed – Do You
11. J Dilla – Fuck The Police
12. De La Soul ft. Sean Paul – Shoomp
13. Slum Village – Climax (Girl Shit)
14. J Dilla ft. Blu & Jontel – Sun In My Face
15. Jay Dee & Phat Kat – Me and My Man
16. J Dilla – Diamonds
17. DoItAll & Jersey Boyz – Man’s World
18. Janet Jackson ft. Q-Tip & Joni Mitchell – Got ‘Til It’s Gone (Ummah Jay Dee’s Revenge Mix)
19. Chef Raekwon ft. Busta Rhymes – Baggage Handlers
20. Guilty Simpson – Stress
21. Royce Da 5’9″ – Cold Steel
22. DOOM – Lightworks
23. The Roots – Can’t Stop This

Download the mix by clicking here.


Leave a comment below and let us know what you think.



First Team Music Presents: Quanstar – Momentum [Review]

Quanstar is the true definition of a hustler…


Quanstar is the true definition of a hustler. By that I don’t mean that his music brags about how much he hustles, how he always hustles, or even mentions the word “hustle.” Instead, Quanstar’s work ethic says everything that needs to be said about his work ethic. His name may be unfamiliar to the masses, but that has not kept the man from releasing multiple albums and EPs, music videos, and touring consistently to promote his music. His music doesn’t reflect the desperate delusions of a man trying to rap for a big hit or ringtone sales, but instead conveys his love for hip-hop and his determination to make quality music. “Momentum” is the latest EP from Quanstar and delivers another small, but potent, dose of dope hip-hop.

The EP’s name doesn’t convey much about the music contained, but reflects the fact that Quanstar wanted to release this music ASAP rather than wait to compile an album’s worth of material. While the EP lacks a cohesive purpose, the individual songs overcome any thematic shortcomings. “I’m Through” is a short barrage of punch lines and positive advice that serves as an appropriate intro.

Quanstar – I’m Through[yframe url=’http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CCGVhdiF508′]

“Higher Standards” is a clever proclamation of Quanstar’s abilities as an emcee as he declares “higher standards, giving these niggas nosebleeds” on the hook. “On My Brain” is a reflective track where Quanstar details some of the struggles he has faced as an artist. “She Did Me Wrong” features one of the EP’s dopest beats with a warm, soulful sample looped over soft piano keys. The instrumental serves as the perfect backdrop for Quanstar to reflect on young love and the problems that can come with it. “Christmas List” is the EP’s..

Read the rest of the review by clicking here.

Listen to snippets of Momentum by clicking here.


New Music: Radamez – Experience The Experiment: Valium II [Listen & Download]

Radamez returns with the highly anticipated follow up to…


Radamez returns with the highly anticipated follow up to his first mixtape, Experience the Experiment:Valium I, with Experience the Experiment: Valium II. This mixt-a-lbum feature the critically acclaimed hit single “Chaos” and Radamez’s controversial rendition of Kanye West’s “Power”


With production by History Makers,  Jupe Productions, LexZyne Productions, Polow Da Don,  Concrete Beats, and Joey French.

Leave a comment below and let us know what you think.


Blast It Or Trash It: Quanstar – I’m Through

Quanstar isn’t “back” in the lab. He’s been in the…


Quanstar isn’t “back” in the lab.  He’s BEEN in the lab non-stop for the past four releases and doesnt seem to be letting up any time soon.  I’m Through is off of his upcoming release, Momentum.

Since this is a Blast It Or Trash It post,  you have to let us know what you would do.  Would you Blast It… Or Trash It?  Press play, watch, listen, then comment below or rate it to let us know what you think should be done.

[yframe url=’http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CCGVhdiF508′]


2011 BET Hip-Hop Awards Cypher Previews

DJ Premiere continues his duties keeping the beat…

http://humormillmag.com/wp-content/themes/mymag/timthumb.php?src=http://humormillmag.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/Mike-Epps1.jpg&h=150&w=160&zc=1The 2011 BET Hip-Hop Awards were taped in Atlanta this weekend and the most exciting performances for a lot of fans are the rhyme Cyphers. Check out the first two featuring the first featuring Chris Sutton, XV, Top Dog Ent’s Jay Rockm Gilbere Forte, Rico Staxx, Wais P, Termanology, Sean Cross, French Montana… and comedian Mike Epps​. Yes, that Mike Epps!


DJ Premiere continues his duties keeping the beat looping up the late James Brown’s “The Big Payback.”



Source: The Urban Daily